Posted by: Monkey | February 17, 2013

What is going on?

It has been a long time since I last posted on here, more than 6 months now.

A lot, and I mean a lot, has happened in that time. And the whole time I have been saying to myself “soon I will blog again, soon…” and kept putting it off.

My life has been a whirlwind of travel and nomadicness. I have slept in so many different places in the past 2 years it is ridiculous, I cannot even begin to consider counting.

And… I just published my first article anywhere other than here on this blog! It’s a big thing for me and from the feedback I have been getting, it is inspiring to write more about it. To bare myself vulnerably and engage topics that are important to me and create and foster authentic connection. So I am thinking it is definitely time to write again, and starting with a quick update… getting up to speed with where I am and what is going on.

This morning on the sleeper train in to Bangkok I had thought up a whole blog post that I was going to write and now, of course, I cannot remember it. Feeling too sick and dizzy from some stomach bug I got a week ago, I didn’t make the effort to write it down either. Ah well.

I am currently on my way out of Thailand, after living here for 6+ years, and on my way back to Australia for some rest & relaxation. I am tired. Exhausted actually after being houseless for the past 2 years.

And then ready… to carry on this adventure. The world is a big place and I have a heart to experience what of it that I can.

More to come soon!
Thanks for tuning in :)

 


Responses

  1. Thank you for your article in Elephant Journal. I read it on a particularly rough day and it made my heart swell. And, thank you also, for this blog. I plan to incorporate Heart Massage into my life, and share it with friends. You are an inspiration.
    -Angel

  2. Hi Angel I am so glad that my article had that effect on you :)
    I am also glad that you see value in the heart massage, I wish that it brings more peace, love and joy into your life!
    Thank you for your kind words.

  3. hello—i wanted to congratulate you on your elephant journal article as well. thank you for sharing so openly. reading the comments section, i was struck by how much deep anger and pain we women are feeling collectively, and at the kneejerk response of lashing out at whatever touches on that pain. your article was a lovely expression of your appreciation for women, and so many women are starving for appreciation that it touched a nerve. please don’t stop loving women because of the outpouring of anger you released—see it, instead, as a kind of catharsis, and know that your willingness to love and appreciate is part of the solution.

  4. Thank you for your message, I really appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

