Posted by: Monkey | September 20, 2013

Dear Universe

Dear Universe,

You frighten and delight me with your paradoxes and dichotomies.
That you can rain while the sun is shining
Or blow icy winds on a fine day.

You test me every step of the way
And watch through my eyes
As I stumble and slip my way
To knowing you.

How I may be filled with the sorrow of the world
Like tears falling in the ocean
And experience the joy of the cosmos
As flowers blooming in a new spring.

Oh the beautiful agony of existence.
That to know strength I must first be weak.
To know company I must seek solitude.
To feel happiness I must know sadness.
To find myself I have to let go of those I love.

Sometimes the joy is so immense
The only thing I can do is cry
Other times the pain so great
I cannot help but laugh.

You move through me
With every beat of my heart
Every breath of my lungs
I see you in everything
And I am utterly alone

My deepest desire
Is to be filled by you
Yet how can I want something
Already true.

Take me
Fuck me
Love me
Leave me
Hold me

Be me.

I love you,
Damien

Responses

  1. Wow This really touched me….Thank you for sharing.
    And part of the blessing for me, was the beautiful and mysterious feeling that this could have been written by my own hand and heart.
    So intimate and personal, yet written by anOther…or really by another?….
    A love letter written from Existence to Existence….

    Thank you for this slice of wonder,
    Priya.

  2. Thanks for your comment, it is making me smile to read it πŸ™‚

    You are welcome and I am glad I could touch someone with my words.

  3. Beautiful xx

  4. Raw and passionate.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Blessed be! ❀

  5. I’ve just hopped down the rabbit hole from your article on Elephant Journal to your blog and into ‘The Universe’ …. the observer of your own creation. Love it!! ❀
    I'm sure I'll be hopping around here for a while. Beautiful thoughts πŸ™‚

  6. Tabitha and Linylle – thank you, grateful to have you here!

  7. I second what Priya said. It is astounding to read something so deeply human… There is very little out in the world of the internet that is so… real!
    Thank you for 1. writing this, and 2. having the courage to share it.

    wow.

  8. Thank you Anastace, I have gratitude that something I write can touch another πŸ™‚

  9. Hi, it’s the middle of a cold winter night. Thank you for being my intriguing thoughtful companion.

  10. Helen you are most welcome. I am glad I could warm a cold night for you πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

